## West Toronto Junction Historical Society 2024 Annual General Meeting Slate of Candidates for Election to the Offices of the Society

In accordance with the Society's Constitution and By-laws, a Nominating Committee was formed by the Executive Committee\* at least sixty days in advance of the Annual General Meeting (AGM). The Nominating Committee's responsibility was to identify candidates for the offices of the Society and to present a slate of candidates for election at the AGM. Nominations for vacant positions and additional nominations for each office can be made from the floor, providing that the nominee has agreed to accept the nomination.

Officers elected at the AGM shall hold office until they retire or resign or are replaced at the next AGM. The normal term of office is from AGM to AGM and officers may stand for re-election.

The following nominations for 2024/25 are presented by the Nominating Committee:

----

~ ~ ~

Office	Candidate
President	Vacant
Vice President	Yvonne Mazurak
Treasurer	Peggy Mooney
Membership Secretary	Adrian Schincariol
Recording Secretary	Vacant
Corresponding Secretary	Christopher Rutty

\* Executive Committee - In addition to the six elected officers, the Executive Committee includes the Past President for one year, chairs of standing committees and others (such as the Editor of *The Leader and Recorder*) who fill a key volunteer role for the Society.